Archive for November 21st, 2008

Articles

Podcast Reviews!!

In Uncategorized on November 21, 2008 by alannapollock

I know that it has taken me a hile to get thing task done, but at least i got to it. The first podcast I chose to watch was one called Cell Phone Use Endangers Boneheads. This podcast was only 60 seconds as it was under a category called 60 second science. The description of this podcast from the website is that driving while on the phone is risky, but emergency room cases reveal lesser-known dangers of moving while talking. This particular podcast was done by Steve Mirsky and throughout it he talks about how most people think that driving and talking on the phone is risky, but talking on your phone when your on an escalator or when your riding a bike or simply even just walking and talking injuries still occur.  It was neat to see how come of the injuries occur, I never would have thought they were even possible.

The next podcast I watched was one on the TV show One Tree Hill. One Tree Hill is one of my favorite shows and I thought it would be interesting to see what other peoples thoughts were on the episode that was on Monday. It was neat to see that other people had the same opinions on the show as I did. It was an episode set back in time that kind of portrayed the story of all the characters lives. The crazy thing was that in this episode a lot of people died and it was all really unexpected and weird, but it was still an amazing episode.